Great teachers who make TP rewarding and enjoyable for my student teachers

Once in a while during my Teaching Practice visits, I see a class of students who are well-behaved and attentive, who take part in the lesson actively and happily, who have full confidence in speaking English, and who enjoy English lessons. I understand that this does not come about by accident: it is the result of long-term effort by the regular teachers. These exemplary teachers are quietly doing a great job. This morning, I came across two such teachers at a school in Tin Shui Wai. At the end of the lessons taught by my student-teachers, I could not help walking up to the two regular teachers to compliment them on the great job that they have done, which has made Teaching Practice rewarding and enjoyable for my student teachers. The two teachers are Miss Yeung Ka Yan, and Miss Cora Lam Chor Kuen.

Leave a Reply

