5 Scenes from the Past 20+ Years of my Life

Scene 1 (a day in the 80’s): Met Carmen at Northcote College of Education. Carmen was my teacher education student.
Scene 2 (a day in August 2012): Met Maria at Sacred Heart Canossian School (PM Session). Maria was co-leading an EEGS project to which I was the consultant.
Scene 3 (a day in Oct 2012): Ran into Carmen, whom I hadn’t seen for ages, at SHCS. Carmen had become the Vice Principal of the school’s AM session.
Scene 4 (a day in Nov 2012): Learnt from Maria that some years ago, she was Carmen’s student at the AM session.
Scene 5 (2 July 2013): The three of us had afternoon tea in Central. In effect, I was having tea with a former student, and this former student’s former student.

What a lucky teacher I am!

One thought on “5 Scenes from the Past 20+ Years of my Life

Leave a Reply

