News from a first-year teacher

A student from last year’s fulltime primary group has a day off today. This is what happened to her yesterday:

“Paul, it’s my school’s open day today and I just did a lesson demonstration with my p. 1 class in front of 100+ people (including my school principal, teachers, parents and students). I was a bit anxious, but thank God that it went smoothly. I really enjoy teaching my students…. It (the demonstration lesson) definitely took me more than 1 day to prepare, but (believe it or not) I enjoyed every moment of it.”

I’m so proud of her.

Leave a Reply

