“That is always my motivation to do better next time …”

I’ve been doing the topic ‘Designing a language lesson’ these days with my FT and PT PGDE students, and one point I’ve been emphasising is that lesson planning for language teaching requires imagination and creativity. Imagine my exhilaration when I read the following lines in a message from a former student last night:
 
“…Every time when I don’t have ideas to plan a lesson, I read through again your notes and there is always new thought especially for reading and grammar lessons. Although some of the veteran teachers don’t like, or are unwilling to accept, my teaching ideas, my students enjoy my lessons and learn happily. That is always my motivation to do better next time….”
 
Does that say something about what keeps up a teacher’s passion for years?
Leave a Reply

