Influencing each other

I was preparing for a presentation on peer lesson observation to take place in Macao this Saturday. I wrote to a former student who recently taught a couple of lessons for peer observation, to get some first-person reflections that I could use in my presentation. On top of getting some useful ideas from her, I also learnt about the other peer observation activities that she had conducted in the past few months, and the fact that she had been elected as Outstanding Teacher by her colleagues. I congratulated her on her achievement, and her exemplary spirit of teacher professionalism. In return, she revealed:

“You know what, I love teaching because of you ……
so lucky that I took your course in the … programme.”

Her words of encouragement have surely made my day. This also shows that our passion for teaching CAN rub off on other teachers.

Leave a Reply

