A teacher’s motive for doing e-learning

One of my former students has been trying out various e-learning techniques in the past months. The students she has are the less able ones: some are lacking in self-confidence; others are newly arrived immigrants. When I probed her underlying purpose in doing e-learning, she related, “… I try my best to help my students learn with fun, so they don’t feel bored in my lesson … so that they can’t give themselves an excuse not to pick up a new language. That’s the only mission I always bear in mind …”

As I said two days ago, e-learning is not a fad; it’s not about using trending apps. E-learning teachers have only one purpose in mind: to help their students learn more effectively.

13225006_10154084661994976_378294003_o

Leave a Reply

